Be Safe

One of those fucking awful black days 
When nothing is pleasing and everything that happens 
is an excuse for anger 
An outlet for emotions stockpiled, an arsenal, an armour 
These are the days when I hate the world 
Hate the rich, hate the happy, hate the complacent, the TV watchers, 
beer drinkers, the satisfied ones 
Because I know I can be all of those little hateful things 
And then I hate myself for realising that 
There's no preventative, directive or safe approach for living. 
We each know our own fate 
We know from our youth how to be treated, 
how we'll be received, how we shall end 
These things don't change 
You can change your clothes, 
change your hairstyle, your friends, cities, continents 
But sooner or later your own self will always catch up. 
Always it waits in the wings 
Ideas swirl but don't stick. 
They appear but then run off like rain on the windshield 
One of those rainy day car rides my head implodes, 
the atmosphere in this car a mirror of my skull 
Wet, damp, windows dripping and misted with cold 
Walls of grey 
Nothing good on the radio 
Not a thought in my head 

Lets take life and slow it down incredibly slow 
Frame by frame 
With two minutes that take ten years to live *out* 
Yeah, lets do that. 

Telephone poles like praying mantis against the sky 
Metal arms outstretched 
So much land travelled so little sense made of it 
It doesn't mean a thing all this land laid out behind us 
I'd like to take off into these woods and get good and lost for a while 
I'm disgusted with petty concerns; parking tickets, breakfast specials 
Does someone just have to carry this weight? 
Abstract typography, methane covenant, linear gospel, 
Nashville sales lady,*stygian emissary* ,torturous lice, mad Elizabeth 
Chemotherapy bullshit 

The light within you shines like a diamond mine 
Like an unarmed walrus 
Like a dead man face down on the highway 
Like a snake eating its own tail, steam turbine, frog pond, 
two full closets burst open in disarray 
Soap bubbles in the sun, hospital death bed, red convertible, 
shopping list, blowjob, deaths head, devils dancing, 
bleached white buildings, memories, movements 
The movie unpeeling, unreeling, about to begin 

I've seen your hallway, you're a darn call away 
I've hear your stairs creak 
I can fix my mind on your yes, and on your no 
I'll film your face today in the sparkling canals 
All red, yellow, blue, green brilliance and silver Dutch reflection 
Racing thoughts, racing thoughts 
All too real, you're moving so fast now I cant hold your image 
This image I have of your face by the window, 
me standing beside you arm on your shoulder 
A catalogue of images, flashing glimpses then gone again 
*I’m tethered to this post you’ve sunk in me and*
Every clear afternoon now I'll think of you up in the air twisting your heel, 
Your knees up around me, my face in your hair 
You scream so well, your smile so loud it still rings in my ears 

Inhibition
Distant, tired of longing 
Clean *my* teeth 
Stay the course. 
Hold the wheel 
Steer on to freedom 
Open all the boxes 
Open all the boxes 
Open all the boxes 
Open all the boxes 

Times Square midday 
Newspaper buildings, news headlines going around 
You watch as they go, *and hope for some good ones* 
Those tree shadows in the park they're all whispering chasing leaves 
Around six pm, shadows across the cobblestones 
Girl in front of bathroom mirror as
she slowly and carefully and paints her face green *mask like Matisse ‘Portrait with Green Stripe’*
Long shot through apartment window, a monologue on top but no girl in shot 
The light within me shines like a diamond mine 
like an unarmed walrus 
like a dead man face down on the highway 
Like a snake eating its own tail 
A steam turbine, frog farm, two full closets burst open in disarray, 
soap bubbles in the sun, hospital death bed, red convertible, shopping list, 
blowjob, deaths head, devils dancing, 
bleached white buildings, *memory*, movements
The movie unreeling, about to begin 

That was great 
Yeah? Mine were alright. Weren't my best one but who cares?
That's the spirit...

- SÅ LYDER LÅTTEXTEN JAG LYSSNAR PÅ NU

Nu är det bara att skriva.

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0